The Fort Smith Radio Group held its fifth annual Dream Team Awards Banquet for all teams in the area from Arkansas and Oklahoma. They select one player for defense and one player for offense from each of the area teams to complete their dream team. They also give out several individual awards such as Offensive Player of the Year, Newcomer of the Year, etc. Hunter Fuller was the Defensive player selected from Hackett and Zachary Ray was the Offensive Player selected from Hackett for the Dream Team Award. Additionally, Zachary Ray won the Arkansas Sportsman of the Year Award.

The Sportsman of the Year Award is given to only one player from all the area schools which includes all 7A through 2A football schools. The criteria for the award is for outstanding athletic performance, academic performance, and citizenship in school and community. Zachary Ray is holding a plaque for this award in the picture.

The banquet was held Monday, December 16th at the Riverfront Pavilion Building. The Master of Ceremonies was Radio Personalities Dennis Snow and Jimmy "The Freak" Hass. The guest speaker was former All-American, Arkansas Razorback, kicker Kendall Trainor. His message was short but directed to all the athletes. The theme was to take advantage of all situations and to turn all situations to your advantage. He gave examples of how he has done this in his life and how it has helped him be successful.