The University of Arkansas - Fort Smith has inducted 120 students into Alpha Lambda Delta, a national honor society that recognizes academic excellence during a student’s first year of college.

This is the largest group yet admitted to the UAFS chapter, which is advised by Dr. Linda Fair of Fort Smith, assistant professor of geography. The UAFS chapter is one of more than 270 chapters in the nation.

Members of the honor society must be full-time, first-time freshmen who have a grade point average of at least 3.5 and are pursuing a course of study leading to a bachelor’s degree.

The 2014 Inductees include:

Greenwood: Alex S. Bishop, Ashley N. Woodey, Cameron A. Parsley, Emily P. McGill, Gideon V. Long, Morgan M. Kratts and Remington A. Pate.

Hackett: Drew M. Caple.

Hartford: Morgan T. Mitchell.