LITTLE ROCK – The Career Education and Workforce Development Board elected new officers at its July 12th meeting.

Hugh McDonald of Little Rock will serve as Chair and Gina Radke of North Little Rock will serve as Vice Chair.

McDonald and Radke will each serve a one year term.

McDonald Radke

Members of the board include the following: Adam Arroys, Ph.D., Fayetteville; Jerry Cash, Ed.D., Harrison; Scott Copas, Little Rock; Michael Garner, Hensley; Stacy Gunderman, Batesville; Troy Keeping, Marion; Michael Lindsey, Fayetteville; Jenifer Price, Springdale; Jeff Standridge, Ed.D., Conway; Keith Vire, Ph.D., Fayetteville; and Burton Weiss II, Fort Smith.

Ex-Officio Members include the following: Charisse Childers, Ph.D., Director, Arkansas Department of Career Education; Maria Markham, Ph.D., Director, Arkansas Department of Higher Education; Johnny Key, Commissioner, Arkansas Department of Education; Bill Stovall III, Executive Director, Arkansas Community Colleges; Mike Preston, Director, Arkansas Economic Development Commission; Daryl Bassett, Director, Arkansas Department of Workforce Services; Paul Beran, Ph.D., Chancellor, University of Arkansas at Fort Smith; and Richard Abernathy, Ed.D., Executive Director, Arkansas Association of Educational Administrators.

The Career Education and Workforce Development Board formed as a result of the passage of Act 892 during the 2015 Legislative Session. The board is charged with creating a comprehensive statewide program for career education and workforce development by focusing on educational opportunities, retention, and economic development.

The Arkansas Department of Career Education prepares a job-ready, career-bound workforce to meet the needs of Arkansas employers. For more information about Career Education and other programs, please visit the website or follow us on Twitter at @ARCareerEd.