Fourteen students in the School of Education at the University of Arkansas – Fort Smith have been inducted into the Alpha Beta Omega chapter of Kappa Delta Pi International Honor Society in Education.

KDP also recognized senior members of the society with outstanding academic performance. Seniors maintaining a 3.5 grade point average throughout their university careers received cords to wear during commencement exercises.

Inductees and senior members receiving cords were:

Cedarville: Lauren Tipton, new member and presented a cord.

Fort Smith: Melissa Glory, Krista Hinton, Emily Mills and Jessica Vearrier, new members; Travis Webb, new member and presented a cord.

Greenwood: Jennifer Hosley and Emily McGill, new members.

Lavaca: Megan McGee, new member.

Lee’s Summit, Mo.: Olivia Navato, new member.

Muldrow, Okla.: Kimberly Coleman, new member and presented a cord.

Van Buren: Leslie Bremner, new member; Allison Harrison, new member and presented cord.

Wister, Okla.: Abigail Hill, new member.

This year’s officers include Shane Hale of Waldron, president; Ashley Woodey of

Greenwood, vice president and publicist; Jessica Lemus of Van Buren, secretary; and

Tiffany Hicks of Cameron, Okla., treasurer. Co-counselors of the organization are Dr. Deebe Milford of Alma and Ginger Osburn of Sallisaw, Okla.

Kappa Delta Pi was founded in 1911 to foster excellence in education. UAFS created its chapter in 2005.

For more information about Kappa Delta Pi, contact Deebe Milford, assistant professor of childhood education, at 479-788-7902 or